Testimonials & Reviews

Matthew J. Harrison, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Lower Extremity Specialist located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

130 total reviews

Dr. Matthew J. Harrison always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 130 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Harrison below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erika C.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr Harrison was very pleasant, easy to talk too and attentive. Staff was wonderful, warm and welcoming.
Linda T.
Submitted 08/04/22
I had 2 big toe fusion surgeries on the same toe on June 1 because I fell after the first surgery and it had to be redone June 3. Dr. Harrison delayed the start of his safari vacation by one day to redo the surgery on June 3. It has been two months And the outcome has been excellent with improving mobility evident. . .
Rosemarie R.
Submitted 07/30/22
Everybody very nice and thank you all
Thomas A.
Submitted 07/28/22
Dr Harrison is an excellent surgeon with a compassionate and encouraging manner with his patients. I highly recommend him for his surgical expertise and communication skills.
Phylene W.
Submitted 07/21/22
Dr. Harrison is terrific! He understands the mechanics of feet extremely well and his surgery is a work of art. Have recommended him to others and will continue to do so.
Beverly E.
Submitted 07/19/22
First visit, staff and Doctor were very pleasant
Leslie A.
Submitted 07/19/22
I trust Dr.Harrison completely with my orthopedic care.
Debra S.
Submitted 07/18/22
Whether big or small issues, his knowledge never ceases to amaze me.
Adrianne D.
Submitted 07/18/22
Best of all, I value the Doctor's honesty. Not all questions can be answered, We do the best we can with the circumstance. I might not be able to know the source of the long term edema (c.a. 1-1/2 yrs) but am glad it continues to recede. As for the left foot callus, I will continue to be mindful of the shoes that I wear as I have been for the last near-forty years and treat it tenderly. If it were to become worse, I'll not hesitate to have Dr. Harrison look at it as well as the just-forming hammer toes. I think his quiet, friendly demeanor works well with his healthfully conservative approach. One step at a time. Thanks, Adrianne Davis
Bryan B.
Submitted 07/14/22
Dr. Harrison & his entire staff are top notch. Every visit has been great. Very professional, very good communication. His M.A. Jolen is on top of everything! The best doctor I have dealt with in many, many years.
Michael S.
Submitted 07/09/22
Professional and helpful.
Tina P.
Submitted 07/08/22
A wonderful staff and Dr.
Shawnette R.
Submitted 07/05/22
Great staff and Dr.
Marlene H.
Submitted 06/30/22
Dr. Harrison was friendly and helpful, in fact, I was impressed with his assistant and the secretary who welcomed me!
Ray I.
Submitted 06/30/22
Good Doctor Nice facility
Nancy G.
Submitted 06/30/22
Everyone was professional and kind at my appointment today.
Reuben W.
Submitted 06/29/22
Dr. Harrison got straight to the source of my foot problem and made very clear and helpful recommendations.
Andrew Z.
Submitted 06/28/22
dr Harrison is very thorough, patient and positive during the visit.
Gerald W.
Submitted 06/24/22
Iwas able to get my surgery and he took time to explain all the questions I had I felt very comfortable with the surgery
Helen F.
Submitted 06/23/22
Minor toe surgery, not all that minor, healing is proceeding. I'm weary but grateful for the excellent treatment