Testimonials & Reviews

Matthew J. Harrison, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Lower Extremity Specialist located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

4.89/5 Star Rating
203 total reviews

Dr. Matthew J. Harrison always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 203 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Harrison below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/31/23
Great explanation on details.
Lisa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/27/23
Excellent communication great friendly staff professional
Pamela W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Couldn't have been an easier decision to go with Dr. Harrison. Explained things easy and always asked me if I had any questions. Golita Valley Cottage Hospital was amazing care. Loved everyone there. Yes it was a 5 star experience.
Peggy V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
Perfect. Very friendly and professional. On time schedule
Margaret M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/23
I felt he really cared about my situation, and appreciated his efforts to help
James F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
He answered all my questions.
Barbara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/23
It’s been a long healing but he is one of the best! My primary care Dr and my husband both had Dr. Harrison and they couldn’t praise him enough. Love the convenience that he comes to our small town of Solvang once a week!
Rhonda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Excellent care. The doctor and the assistant are very caring and professional. You never feel rushed, and they listen to all your questions and concerns with patience and thoroughness.
Joseph G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
Great experience all my questions were answered. Dr Harrison carefully listened to my request of if He could help Me with a drop foot condition due to nerve damage from lower back surgery I asked about a procedure called tendon transfer surgery to bring more movement back to drop foot
Michael S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/17/23
professional, trustworthy and easy to speak with.
Bruce B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Great
Carol M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/23
Dr. Harrison is masterful in his approach to the human body and medicine. He addressed me as an intelligent human being worthy of respect and took the time to explain my condition in detail. Kudos and Thank You Dr. Harrison!
Jeffrey G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/09/23
Dr Harrison did a great job during a long and complicated surgery. Excellent follow up as well. I’m very grateful.
Karen D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/06/23
I have had a foot injury for a month. I finally got a proper diagnosis from Dr Harrison. I’m so glad I went in to the office for an evaluation.
Patricia T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/23
Staff very helpful and friendly. Dr Harrison knew exactly what was wrong and took care of it quickly. Showed me how to care of the problem at home.
Sharlot S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/02/23
Impressed with Dr. Harrison's methodology and analysis. Would like more detail on surgical procedure he suggested.
Sharlot S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Thorough, patient, ...I only wish the news he delivered was easier for me.
Kim L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/22
Honest options at treatment. Good surgeon. Really knows ankles
Lisa C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/22
On time and very professional staff is friendly
Darlene M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/22
I feel very good having Dr. Harrison as my Ortopaedic Surgeon