Testimonials & Reviews

Matthew J. Harrison, MD

Orthopedic Surgeon & Foot and Ankle Specialist located in Santa Barbara, CA & Solvang, CA

58 total reviews

Dr. Matthew J. Harrison always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Matthew Harrison below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katherine M.
Submitted 10/08/21
Very friendly staff
Genny B.
Submitted 09/29/21
What I remember-GREAT!
Mark M.
Submitted 09/26/21
Dr. Harrison was very thorough and ordered appropriate diagnostic testing before considering treatment options. He has a great office staff.
Sandi O.
Submitted 09/16/21
Always a great experience.
Michael S.
Submitted 09/15/21
Harrison and staff were amazing, Thank you!
David S.
Submitted 09/03/21
I was able to get in to see the doctor on short notice and was in and out of his office quickly
Hollis W.
Submitted 09/02/21
I arrived early so the staff saw me early. They are always helpful and friendly in taking xrays, etc. Dr. Harrison gave me a clean bill of health.
Stanley W.
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr Harrison is relaxed, not in a hurry, and responded thoughtfully to all my questions (and I ask a lot). He was concerned about me as a person, and perhaps more importantly, extremely conscientious about doing good work and having great outcomes. It seemed like he took my successful outcome quite personally. Highly recommended without reservation!
Andres C.
Submitted 08/26/21
Attentive, thorough, professional.
Danny N.
Submitted 08/19/21
I’ve had two great experiences working with Dr. Harrington. He asks the right questions, understands his patients’ point of view and, most importantly, is conservative on his approach to surgery. Big fan.
Robert B.
Submitted 08/16/21
Can’t yet say anything I’m not healed up yet and Biden is still in the Whitehouse. 5 star count just for the computer it.
Barry K.
Submitted 08/13/21
Very professional and reassuring.
Sandi O.
Submitted 08/11/21
I really like that Dr. Harrison spent the time and answered all my questions without making me feel rushed or hurried. Thank you.
June B.
Submitted 08/10/21
Previous doctor wants to do 4th surgery. Dr. Harrison said hold off and let him do research, I am comforted by his concerns.
Kimberlee R.
Submitted 07/22/21
wonderful doc. very caring, great bedside manner, skilled surgeon. i’d give him ten stars if i could.
Arthur K.
Submitted 07/13/21
I’ve always been pleased with Dr. Harrison. I’ve recommended him to two other acquaintances.
Peter F.
Submitted 07/10/21
If I had to let someone touch my feet, I'm glad it was Matt Harrison. Within a course of 6 months he successfully replaced both my ankles. Now, if he could replace my personality with the same alacrity, my wife would be eternally grateful. Don't let his laid back demeanor fool you. He's a funny guy and a great surgeon. I mean, come on, 2 ankles in 6 months. He clearly knows what he's doing plus he's got a couple of kids to send to college. Any questions? Give me a call.
Robert R.
Submitted 07/07/21
Dr Harrison is very professional, as is his medical and office staff. He gave the necessary input to rehabilitate my ankle surgery. Following on my previous office visit, I am recovering successfully. I highly recommend Dr Harrison for foot and ankle surgery.
Patricia D.
Submitted 07/02/21
Great staff Dr Harrison is awesome! Educational
Debra S.
Submitted 06/28/21
I always leave my appointments with Dr. Harrison knowing that he really cares.